Baby Bonanza (Maureen Child)

The book is available here, even for free because of Harlequin’s 60th anniversary.

The Description by Harlequin:

Twins? The startling revelation that his affair with Jenna Baker had produced two little boys was almost impossible to grasp. Tycoon Nick Falco had never considered himself the settling-down type, yet now that fatherhood had been thrust upon him, he was determined to give his sons his name. But their mother wasn’t about to let him back into her life… at least not without those three little words Nick had never, ever said.

Let’s talk about the cover!

babybonanza

Photoshopping skills aside, will you look at the expression the guy has? It’s like “I know I should be radiating bliss but life is much too painful. Also, my oversized jaw tries to pull me down. But I guess that’s peanuts compared to the burning city behind me. Although I have two babies in my arms, who look strangely gleeful at the thought of a destroyed city. So maybe my worries are bigger than I thought.”

One Response

  1. […] I started a new book over at bookbitching, so if you want to drop by, you’re very welcome to. It’s the exciting story of a cruise ship tycoon, his mistress and their twins. [And that might be my next book.] […]

Leave a Reply

